“The Songs The Season Brings” is a collection of classic and original Christmas songs to help celebrate the holiday season! This new EP from Beta Radio was made in various environments over the two months before Christmas - recorded in the studio, at home in bedrooms, and in closets of family members while drinking egg nog and roasting chestnuts over a George Foreman grill!

We hope these songs will keep you company this Christmas as you're hanging ornaments, calling relatives, strategizing over where best to place mistletoe for that holiday smooch, paying bills, changing diapers, laughing, buying gifts, crying, eating candy bars and everything else the season may bring. Ho! Ho! Ho!


released 29 November 2011 BENJAMIN MABRY sings, plays the guitar, glockenspiel and sleigh bells on this recording. BRENT HOLLOMAN plays the guitar, banjo, church bells and sings. AMANDA HOLLOMAN sings. THEO MILOJEVICH plays drums. ED SUMPTER plays the double bass. MAURA KROPKE plays the violin. ANNA GRIFFITH plays her trumpet. ANDY STANFILL plays his euphonium. Many, many thanks to A LOT OF PEOPLE for helping us sing, hoot and hollar on Song 3.

All songs produced by BETA RADIO. They were recorded in our homes and were all written a really long time ago - except for song 2, which was written in the fall of 2011. Drums recorded at Logan Manor Studio by LEE HESTER. Songs 1, 2 and 3 were mastered by DAN COUTANT at Sun Room Audio. Song 4 wasn't mastered at all because it was recorded on a whim, the night before this album's thanksgiving release, in a closet, on 5 mobile phones (so naturally there wasn't any time for that).

1. O Holy Night | 2. The Song the Season Brings 3. Auld Lang Syne | 4. The First Noel (Bonus Track)

This album is only available as a digital download. Find this album at one of these fine distributors.